Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What would you pay for 1000 random books?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What would you pay for 1000 random books?

With the intent to resell (Assuming they are mostly in acceptable or like new condition). Seller wants $300. Seems steep. I'm new to the game but on my first time out scanning, I found about 4 books out of 100 or so worth buying. I will say however that those books have far exceeded my $12 minimum for reselling. Just curious to hear some opinions. What would you pay?

Lets see.. $300 for 1000 books, that puts you at 0.30 per unit.. Now you are correct, going through tons of books and only finding a few worth sending in.. What I would do is haggle with the seller, start at $50 bucks! Most cases people just want to get rid of the books..

Tell them, "I can do $50 and I will come pick them up" if all else fails they will counter offer and will be cheaper then the $300 they want.. If they are firm on the $300 I would personally have to scan some of the books knowing I will profit.. I wouldn't want to risk $300 not knowing all the hard work in processing just to break even or make a couple dollars..
    Be the change you want to be!

Comment

Yeah. I gave it a shot. He isn't budging. He is under the impression that I would make a massive profit and can't be told otherwise, which is my experience with pretty much any of the craigslist sellers I've encountered so far. There is another girl selling 333 books who wants $5 for every one of them. Ha.

Comment

If you have not already, post a local CL ad, explain how you will come pick up unwanted books.. You will get more people wanting to get rid of their books cheaper, just to get them out of the house!

Be the change you want to be!

Comment

You diffidently want books for under a dollar, unless your just scanning away and stumble on a golden nugget

Comment